Primary Image

After Dark Horrorfest III (R1) in March

Lionsgate Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of the After Dark Horrorfest III films on 31st March 2009. Screened on over 100 screens in the USA throughout the week of January 9-15 2009, the films will then be released on DVD at the end of March. They are: The Broken, Slaughter, Perkins 14, The Butterfly Effect: Revelation, From Within, Dying Breed, Voices and the unrated version of Autopsy.

Bonus materials include "Miss Horrorfest" webisodes on every title that chronicle this year's competition for the chance to become the festival's spokesmodel. Selected titles also boast additional extras, these are detailed below...

Slaugher includes a making-of featurette, Perkins' 14 has 10 making-of webisodes, Dying Breed has a making-of featurette and trailer, while Autopsy has an alternate ending and commentary by director/writer Adam Gierash, writers Jace Anderson and Evan Katz, Actor Ross McCall and producer Jessica Horowitz.

All titles are presented in anamorphic widescreen with DD5.1 Surround audio and English and Spanish subtitles.

SRP is $19.98 each or you can buy them as a box-set priced at $159.98 SRP.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles