2019 London Film Festival Winners Announced

2019 London Film Festival Winners Announced

The London Film Festival comes to an end tomorrow and once again there has been a fantastic selection of films showing this year. The awards for 2019 were handed out this evening, with Wash Westmoreland (Official Competition), Jessica Hausner (First Feature Competition), Yance Ford (Documentary Competition) and Jacqui Davies (Short Film Competition) serving as Jury Presidents. You can click here to read our coverage of the festival so far.

Best Film Award in Official Competition
Monos, dir. Alejandro Landes (trailer) (review)

Sutherland Award in First Feature Competition
Atlantics, dir. Mati Diop (trailer)

Grierson Award in Documentary Competition
White Riot, dir. Rubika Shah

Short Film Award in Short Film Competition
Fault Line, dir. Soheil Amirsharifi (trailer)

Special commendations were given to Alma Har’el’s Honey Boy and Rose Glass’s Saint Maud. Other jurors involved this year were:

Official Competition (Best Film Award)
Jane Crowther, Hayley Squires, Sudabeh Mortezai, Lena Headey, and Mohamed Hefzy.

First Feature Competition (Sutherland Award)
Shola Amoo, Theresa Ikoko and Hong Khaou.

Documentary Competition (Grierson Award)
Cíntia Gil and Julia Nottingham.

Short Film Competition (Short Film Award)
Al-Kadhi, Mark Jenkin, Alex Lawther and Marli Siu.

Tags LFF-2019, news
Category news

Latest Articles