2018 London Film Festival Winners Announced

The big prizes were handed out tonight ahead of the last day of the festival tomorrow

The London Film Festival comes to an end tomorrow and once again there has been a fantastic selection of films showing this year. The awards for 2018 were handed out this evening, with Lenny Abrahamson (Official Competition), Francis Lee (First Feature Competition), Simon Chinn (Documentary Competition) and Rungano Nyoni (Short Film Competition) serving as Jury Presidents. You can click here to read our coverage of the festival so far this year.

Best Film Award in Official Competition
Joy Sudabeh Mortezai

Sutherland Award in First Feature Competition
Girl Lukas Dhont

Grierson Award in Documentary Competition
What You Gonna Do When The World’s On Fire?  Roberto Minervini

Short Film Award in Short Film Competition
Lasting Marks Charlie Lyne

Other jurors involved this year were:

Official Competition (Best Film Award) 
Baz Bamigboye, Emilia Clarke, Dominic Cooper, Cairo Cannon, Gonzalo Maza, Andrea Riseborough

First Feature Competition (Sutherland Award)
Maria Djurkovic, Natalie Dormer, Will Poulter, Inge de Leeuw, Ben Bailey Smith;

Documentary Competition (Grierson Award)
Lucy Cohen, Charlie Lyne, Daisy Asquith, Anita Rani

Short Film Competition (Short Film Award)
Ayo Akingbade, Joe Lawlor, Christine Molloy, Oliver Sim, Anya Taylor-Joy

Steven Sheehan

Updated: Oct 20, 2018

Get involved
Continue the conversation over on The Digital Fix Forum
2018 London Film Festival Winners Announced | The Digital Fix