Primary Image

The Help (US) in December

Disney have announced the US DVD and Blu-ray Disc release of The Help on 6th December 2011. Emma Stone, Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer and Bryce Dallas Howard star in this story about an aspiring author during the civil rights movement of the 1960's who decides to write a book detailing the African American Maid's point of view on the White families they work for, and their hardships they go through on a day to day basis.

Available on DVD ($29.99 SRP), Blu-ray+DVD Combo Pack ($39.99 SRP) and Blu-ray+DVD+Digital Copy Combo Pack ($44.99 SRP), extras are outlined below...


  • Two deleted scenes with introductions by Director Tate Taylor, including ‘A Senator’s Son’ and ‘Keep On Walkin’
  • “The Living Proof” music video by Mary J. Blige

Blu-ray - As above plus the following additional extras:
  • The Making of “The Help:” From Friendship To Film
  • In Their Own Words: A Tribute To The Maids Of Mississippi
  • Three deleted scenes with introductions by Director Tate Taylor including ‘Humiliated,’ ‘A Book About Jackson’ and ‘Johnny’s Home’ (which is a Blu-ray exclusive)

Languages and Subtitles on both formats are English, French Canadian and Spanish.


Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles