Primary Image

The Adventures of Tintin (UK) in October

Anchor Bay have announced the UK DVD and Blu-ray Disc release of The Adventures of Tintin on 10th October 2011. All 21 episodes of the 1991-1992 animated series have been re-mastered in HD and are presented here just in time to ride the wave of publicity surrounding the new theatrical film from Steven Spielberg and Peter Jackson.

A five-disc set, the episodes featured are: The Crab With The Golden Claws, The Secret Of The Unicorn, Red Rackham's Treasure, The Cigars Of The Pharaoh, The Blue Lotus, The Black Island, The Calculus Affair, The Shooting Star, The Broken Ear, King Ottokar's Sceptre, Tintin In Tibet, Tintin And The Picaros, Land Of Black Gold, The Red Sea Sharks, Flight 714, The Seven Crystal Balls, Prisoners Of The Sun, Tintin In America, The Castafiore Emerald, Destination Moon, Explorers On The Moon.

There are no listed extras.


Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags herge, tintin
Category News

Latest Articles