Primary Image

Family Guy: It’s A Trap! (UK) in December

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the UK DVD and Blu-ray Disc release of Family Guy: It’s A Trap! on 27th December 2010. Completing the trilogy of satires, the Griffins reprise their intergalactic roles in an outrageous retelling of Return of the Jedi.

After saving Han Solo (Peter) from Jabba the Hutt (is that Alec Baldwin?!) and an eternity frozen in carbonite, it’s down to Luke (Chris), Leia (Lois), Han and Chewie (Brian) to topple the evil Empire once and for all. While Vader (Stewie) and Emperor Palpatine (Carter Pewterschmidt) are building a second Death Star to crush the Rebel Alliance, Luke tries to bring Vader (who it turns out is his vertically challenged father) back from the darkside before it’s too late…

The last chapter in the Family Guy Star Wars trilogy knows no limits as Vader reveals an illicit relationship with a guy named Kurt, C-3PO does the ‘Fresh Prince of Belair’ rap in Ewok and Han reveals his sideline – Han Jobs!

Available on DVD (£15.99 RRP) and Triple Play Blu-ray (£19.99 RRP, includes BD, DVD & Digital Copy), extras include:

  • Digital copy
  • Audio commentary featuring Seth MacFarlane, David A. Goodman, Cherry Chevapravatdumrong, Kara Vallow and Peter Shin
  • Star Wars Trivial Pursuit: The Ultimate Championship - The writers battle one another in the ultimate game of Star Wars knowledge
  • Drawing with Peter Shin - Watch Peter Shin draw some of the shows most popular characters from the trilogy as he talks about the conception and evolution of each
  • Sock Puppet Outtakes
  • Animatic
  • Making the Scene - Commentary from Peter Shin on a side by side comparison of the animated and original film scene
  • A Very Special Message from Darth Stewie

Also available is a Laugh It Up, Fuzzball: Family Guy Trilogy Box Set on DVD (£29.99 RRP) and Triple Play Blu-ray (£39.99 RRP) which includes all 3 films of the Family Guy spoof Star Wars trilogy complete with extras and digital copy.

Watch the trailer:

Last updated: 29/04/2018 16:57:57

Star Wars

Star Wars is a science fiction film series created by George Lucas. It debuted in 1977 and the first film was quickly retitled to Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope. It was followed by two sequels - The Empire Strikes Back in 1980 and Return of the Jedi in 1983. A trilogy of prequel films were launched in 1999 with The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith. In 2015 Star Wars returned to the screens for a new trilogy under the control of Disney with The Force Awakens directed by J J Abrams.

A series of spin-offs were launched in 2016 with Gareth Edwards' Rogue One and 2017 will see the second film in the new trilogy, Rian Johnson's The Last Jedi.

Another spin-off will be released in 2018 - Solo - which tells the story of Han Solo before the original Star Wars film and 2019 will round off the third trilogy with the untitled Episode IX.

A fourth trilogy of films has been announced for release after 2020 which will be overseen by Rian Johnson and they will feature entirely new characters and an entirely separate story.

In addition, there are the TV series The Clone Wars, Star Wars Rebels and a new as yet untitled live action series due to debut some time after 2020.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles