Mel Brooks Trio (US BD) in May

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the US Blu-ray Disc release of three Mel Brooks titles on 11th May 2010. High Anxiety, History of the World Part 1 and Robin Hood: Men in Tights will be priced at $24.99 SRP each.

All 3 were previously exclusive to the Mel Brooks Collection released in December last year (details here).

High Anxiety

  • Hitchcock and Mel: Spoofing the Master of Suspense
  • The “Am I Very, Very Nervous?” Test
    • Dr. Thorndyke’s Ink Blot Test
    • How Anxious Am I?
  • Don’t Get Anxious! The Trivia of Hitchcock - Trivia Track
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

History of the World Part 1
  • Musical Mel: Inventing “The Inquisition”
  • Making History: Mel Brooks on Creating the World
  • The Real History of the World - Trivia Track
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

Robin Hood: Men in Tights
  • Funny Men In Tights: Three Generations of Comedy
  • HBO Special: Robin Hood: Men In Tights - “The Legend Had It Coming”
  • LaserDisc Commentary by Mel Brooks
  • Isolated Score Track (DTS MA)

All three are listed as 1080P Widescreen with English 5.1 DTS-HD MA, French and Spanish DD5.1 and English, French and Spanish subtitles.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles