Primary Image

Bodysong (BFI) in March


have announced the UK DVD release of Bodysong on 22nd March 2010. Directed by Simon Pummell, the film is the story of an archetypal human life told through archive footage cut to music written and produced by Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood.

Features include:

  • Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English PCM stereo audio (48k/16bit)
  • English subtitles (main feature)
  • Two early shorts by Simon Pummell, Blinded by Light (2000) and How Long is a Minute? (2001)
  • Filmed interview with Simon Pummell
  • Theatrical Trailer
  • Commentary on the score by Jonny Greenwood and Simon Pummell

Available in standard (£19.99 RRP) and Limited Collector’s Edition (£24.99 RRP) versions, the latter includes a 200-page bound book of authoritative essays by Geoff Andrew, Matt Hansen, Gareth Evans and William Gibson, plus a wealth of information on, and stills from, each of the archive films used. The standard release contains an illustrated 32-page booklet of the above essays along with filmographies, biographies and credits.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles