Primary Image

BFI DVD Collections in November

The BFI have announced the UK DVD release of three box-set collections in November 2009. These sets package together existing releases for the holiday season and are outlined below…

2nd November 2009

The Jacques Tati Collection - £39.99 RRP - Jacques Tati is celebrated as much for his ground-breaking direction as for his keenly observed comic performances. This collectable box set brings together five of Tati’s greatest films, from his debut feature, Jour de fête, to his last screen work, Parade. In-between those are Les Vacances de M. Hulot, Mon Oncle and Playtime.

16th November 2009

Film Noir Classics - £29.99 RRP - Bringing together four all-time classic titles from two of the world's most celebrated directors, this set features Otto Preminger’s Fallen Angel, Whirlpool and Where the Sidewalk Ends alongside Jules Dassin’s Night and the City. The set alos includes an illustrated booklet with essays, cast and credits.

The Terence Davies Collection - £39.99 RRP - Considered by many to be Britain's most gifted and remarkable filmmaker, Terence Davies' visually stunning, intensely personal films have impressed audiences the world over and seen him proclaimed by critics as one of contemporary cinema's true poets. Collected together for the first time in one DVD set, along with extra features and a booklet of essays, are The Terence Davies Trilogy (1976-1983), Distant Voices, Still Lives (1988), The Long Day Closes (1992) and Of Time and the City (2008).

Last updated: 18/04/2018 18:17:35

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles