Primary Image

Phantasm II + Horror Collections from Universal

Universal Studios Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of a few horror titles on 15th September 2009. Details follow…

Phantasm II - $19.98 SRP – Features include:

  • Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English DD2.0 Mono
  • English SDH, French and Spanish subtitles
  • Theatrical Trailer

John Carpenter: Master of Fear Collection - $19.98 SRP – This four-film collection includes The Thing, Prince of Darkness, They Live and Village of the Damned. The specs suggest this is a 2-disc set (2 films per disc) with no extras. All are presented in anamorphic widescreen with English SDH subtitles. They Live and Prince of Darkness are English DD2.0 Stereo, while The Thing and Village of the Damned are DD5.1 Surround.

The Wes Craven Horror Collection - $19.98 SRP - Featuring The Serpent and the Rainbow, Shocker and The People Under the Stairs, this 2-Disc set (2 films on Disc 1, 1 film on Disc 2) is barebones with no extras. The films are presented in anamorphic widescreen with English DD2.0 Stereo audio and English SDH, French and Spanish subtitles.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles