Primary Image

Yentl R1 SE in February

MGM Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Yentl (Extended Director’s Edition) on 3rd February 2009 priced at $29.98 SRP. Barbra Streisand, Mandy Patinkin and Amy Irving star in this musical set in turn of the century Eastern Europe where a Jewish girl disguises herself as a boy in order to pursue a religious education. Based on a play by Leah Napolin and Isaac Bashevis Singer’s original short story “Yentl, the Yeshiva Boy”, the film is also directed by Streisand.

Timed to the film’s 25th anniversary, this 2-disc Extended Director’s Edition is presented in widescreen with English DD5.1 Surround audio. Extras include...

Disc One:

  • Streisand Introduction #1 (Anniversary & Collector’s Edition)
  • Commentary with Barbra Streisand and Executive Producer Rusty Lemorande
    (Anniversary & Collector’s Edition)
  • 11 Deleted Scenes (Anniversary & Collector’s Edition)

Disc Two:
  • Barbra Streisand’s Introduction to Disc 2 (Collector’s Edition)
  • Barbra Streisand’s Original Concept Reel (Streisand Introduction included) (Collector’s Edition)
  • The Director’s Reed (Streisand Introduction included) (Collector’s Edition)
  • Rehearsal/Final Film Comparisons (Collector’s Edition)
  • Where is it Written? Rehearsal (Streisand Introduction included) (Collector’s Edition)
  • Where is it Written? Rehearsal/Final Film Comparison (Collector’s Edition)
  • No Wonder Rehearsal (Collector’s Edition)
  • No Wonder Rehearsal/Final Film Comparison (Collector’s Edition)
  • The Way He Makes Me Feel Rehearsal (Collector’s Edition)
  • The Way He Makes Me Feel/Final Film Comparison (Collector’s Edition)
  • No Wonder – Reprise Rehearsal (Collector’s Edition)
  • No Wonder – Reprise Rehearsal/Final Film Comparison (Collector’s Edition)
  • Tomorrow Night Rehearsal (Collector’s Edition)
  • Tomorrow Night Rehearsal/Final Film Comparison (Collector’s Edition)
  • Will Someone Ever Look at Me That Way? Rehearsal/Final Film Comparison (Collector’s Edition)
  • Storyboard Montages for Musical Numbers (Collector’s Edition)
  • Deleted Number: The Moon and I (Streisand Introduction included) (Collector’s Edition)
  • Deleted Number: Several Sins a Day (Collector’s Edition)
  • Papa, Can You Hear Me? (Collector’s Edition)
  • A Piece of Sky (Collector’s Edition)
  • Tomorrow Night (Collector’s Edition)
  • Teaser Trailer
  • Theatrical Trailer
  • Photo Gallery

Last updated: 17/06/2018 18:03:58

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles