Primary Image

Life Season 1 (R2) in February

Universal Playback have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Life Season 1 on 2nd February 2009 priced at £24.99 RRP. This new crime drama series stars Damian Lewis as police officer-turned-detective Charlie Crews. After spending 12 years in federal maximum security prison for a triple homicide he did not commit, Crews returns to the streets of Los Angeles with $50 million from a cash settlement. He is a changed man with unconventional methods for solving crimes, a new spiritual outlook and a strong fondness for fruit, not to mention his underlying need for revenge.

Episodes are presented in 1.78:1 Anamorphic Widescreen with English DD5.1 Surround audio. There are no subtitles. Extras include:

  • Deleted Scenes
  • Audio commentaries
  • Life Begins (8:16) – A look at the show’s characters, main plot points and philosophy
  • Still Life: Fruits of Life – A light-hearted look at Detective Crews’ eating habits
  • Life in action slideshow
  • Fallen women slideshow
  • Close to Minty slideshow
  • Life’s questions answered (5:22) – A discussion of the 2-part finale & the conspiracy in the show

Last updated: 18/04/2018 21:19:41

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles