Primary Image

Mamma Mia! (R2) in November

Universal Pictures have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Mamma Mia! on 24th November 2008. In this adaptation of the stage musical Meryl Streep, Pierce Brosnan, and Colin Firth – as well as up-and-comers Amanda Seyfried and Dominic Cooper – star in this undeniably fun celebration of mothers and daughters, and old friends and newly found family.

There will be both standard (£21.99 RRP) and gift set (£29.99 RRP) releases on DVD with disc features detailed below. The giftset packs the DVD together with a luxury hardback journal and pen. It also has a button on the front inviting you to ‘press here for music’.

The extras have a combined running time of approximately 1hr 13mins. Features include:

  • 2.40:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English and German DD5.1 Surround
  • English SDH, German, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian and Swedish subtitles
  • Commentary with director Phyllida Llloyd
  • Cameo of Bjorn Ulvaeus
  • The making of Mamma Mia! Featuring “Birthing Mamma Mia!”, “The Filmmaking” and “The Cast”
  • Music Video: Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
  • Deleted Musical Number: ‘Name of the Game’
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Outtakes
  • Becoming a Singer Feature
  • Inside Look of the Movie
  • Anatomy of the musical number feature
  • Sing a Long

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles