Primary Image

Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace & Music R1 UCE in July '09

Warner Home Video have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace & Music (Ultimate Collector’s Edition) on 28th July 2009. Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the Woodstock music festival this restored and remastered release will include more than an hour of newly discovered Festival performances, some never-before-published in their entirety, from a number of artists, including The Who, Joe Cocker, Canned Heat, Joan Baez, Country Joe McDonald and Country Joe and the Fish with more to be announced. The release will incorporate reflections and perspectives from musicians, celebrities, influencers and other giants in the entertainment industry on the cultural significance of Woodstock 40 years later.

The Ultimate Collector’s Edition will include the four-hour Director’s Cut, remastered from original elements and scanned at 2K with audio 5.1 mix supervised by director Michael Wadleigh. The concert original chief engineer Eddie Kramer who was on-site for the festival, is overseeing the audio mix of all of the recently found added footage. In addition to filmmaker commentary, replicas of handwritten notes from Festival attendees, The ‘60s and the Woodstock Generation - a 40 minute documentary film by noted filmmaker Robert Kline adapted from his book “Children of the 60s,”, studio archive letters and other souvenir collectible items. The film has been on moratorium since January of this year (though stock is still available at numerous retailers) and will continue to be unavailable to the public for more than a year and a half until its DVD release next year. Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace & Music will also be available as a stand-alone DVD.

Last updated: 18/04/2018 22:38:53

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles