Primary Image

X-Files Essentials (R2) in July

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of X-Files Essentials on 14th July 2008. Timed around the theatrical release of the new movie – The X-Files: I Want To Believe – this DVD release features eight episodes hand-picked by X-Files creator Chris Carter complete with special introductions by Carter and producer Frank Spotnitz, revealing why they were chosen and how they relate to the new feature film.

The episodes chosen by Chris Carter for this collection are:

- Pilot (from Season 1)
- Beyond the Sea (from Season 1)
- The Host (from Season 2)
- Clyde Bruckman's Final Repose (from Season 3)
- Memento Mori (from Season 4)
- Post-Modern Prometheus (from Season 5)
- Bad Blood (from Season 5)
- Milagro (from Season 6)

Extras are the aforementioned introductions to each episode along with a general series introduction by Chris Carter and Frank Spotnitz. Also on the disc is the Wonder-Con Trailer & Panel (48mins) for the new movie.

Watch the trailer for the new film - Quicktime / Windows Media.

Feel free to discuss the episode selection by Chris Carter in the comments below, do you agree with his choices and/or what episodes would you select for an X-Files Essentials collection?

Last updated: 18/04/2018 23:11:51

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles