Primary Image

Birds of Prey: The Complete Series (R1) in July

Warner Home Video have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Birds of Prey: The Complete Series on 15th July 2008 priced at $39.98 SRP. From the creators of Smallville, Birds of the Prey was produced in 2002 for the WB and is loosely based on the DC Comics series with the same name. While the world was sleeping at night, the Birds of Prey flock together to fight crime on the streets of New Gotham City. Several years after the city was abandoned by Batman, the awesome threesome of Huntress (Ashley Scott), Oracle (Dina Meyer), and Dinah (Rachel Skarsten) was formed. Huntress is the daughter of Batman and Catwoman and can smell danger from miles away. Dinah has the gift of clairvoyance and Oracle leads the team through her cyber experience, despite being wheelchair bound by the Joker. During the course of the show, the girls are often confronted with schemes masterminded by Dr. Quinzel, but always prevail and beat him at his own game.

All 13 episodes are included on this four-disc set which also includes Gotham Girls S1-3 – An animated series of shorts starring the Birds of Prey characters.

Last updated: 18/04/2018 23:57:15

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles