Primary Image

101 Dalmatians R1 Platinum Edition in March - Artwork added

Buena Vista Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of 101 Dalmatians (Platinum Edition) on 4th March 2008 priced at $29.99 SRP. Beloved characters Pongo, Perdita, and their 99 puppies struggle against the evil Cruella De Vill in the next Walt Disney classic to receive the Platinum Edition treatment. Restored with enhanced picture and sound 101 Dalmatians features the usual selection of "all-new" bonus features across its two discs.

  • Disney’s Virtual Dalmatians
    Adopt, name, train and care for your very own virtual puppy where there are over 101 possibilities.
  • Puppy Profiler
    Find out which dog you’re most like!
  • 101 Pop-Up Trivia Facts For The Family & Collector
    Discover 202 amazing things You Never Knew about the movie as you watch it – with 101 pop up facts for the family and 101 for the collector
  • All-New “Cruella De Vil” Music Video
    The classic song “Cruella De Vil” gets a contemporary twist when multitalented teen Disney Channel star Selena Gomez performs the song in a brand new video!
  • Redefining The Line: The Making Of 101 Dalmatians
    101 Dalmatians is considered by critics to be one of the best and most innovative Disney animated films. Go behind the scenes with its creators to find out about everything - including the technological innovation of the Xerox process in animation.
  • Cruella De Vil: Drawn To Be Bad
    Inspired by flamboyant actress Tallulah Bankhead, Cruella De Vil has become a villain that movie fans love to hate. Marc Davis, an animation legend and one of Disney’s immortal “Nine Old Men” reveals how this iconic character came to be.
  • Sincerely Yours, Walt Disney
    Experience Walt Disney and Dodie Smith’s (author of the book The Hundred and One Dalmatians) actual correspondence during the movie’s production.
  • Deleted Songs
    Songs written for the film - finally come to life!
  • And Much More!

The film will be presented in 1.33:1 Full Frame with English, French and Spanish language tracks. Audio options are listed as “All-new Disney-enhanced Home Theater Mix” and “Dolby Digital 5.1”.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles