Dead Like Me Season One in June

MGM Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Dead Like Me: The Complete First Season for 15th June 2004 with a retail price of $58.96. One of the best series to come out of America in recent years Dead Like Me is a dark, irreverent and wickedly funny comedy that follows a college dropout who finds her purpose in the afterlife as a Grim Reaper. All 14 episodes from the first season (including the feature-length pilot episode) are present in this four-disc set that offers the following features...

  • 1.78:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English DD5.1 Surround
  • Audio Commentary on the Pilot episode with cast featuring Ellen Muth, Mandy Patinkin, Jasmine Guy, Cynthia Stevenson and Callum Blue
  • 32 Deleted Scenes
  • Behind-the-Scenes featurette - includes interviews with the entire cast and crew
  • “The Music of Dead Like Me” featurette - Looks into the show's music composition featuring interviews with executive producer John Masius and composer Stewart Copeland
  • Yearbook - A menu-based feature that allows viewers to read funny and quirky obituaries on the characters who died during the show's first season
  • Photo Gallery (29 still photographs)
Here is a look at the packaging for this set...

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles