Primary Image

The Tick Vs. Season Two in August

Buena Vista Home Entertainment

have announced the Region 1 DVD release of The Tick Vs. Season Two on 7th August 2007 priced at $34.99 SRP. Broadcast on TV from 1994 to 1996, “The Tick” was originally conceived as a comic book by TV writer/producer Ben Edlund (“Angel” and “Firefly”).

This set features 12 episodes and comes with all-new box art illustrated by Tick creator Ben Edlund and a collectible lithograph. The press release makes a point of the fact “Episode 15 will not be included on this release”.

Presented in 1.33:1 Full Frame with English and French DD2.0 audio and French subtitles, the episodes included are:

• The Little Wooden Boy and the Belly of Love
• Armless but Not Harmless
• Leonardo Da Vinci and His Fightin' Genius Time Commandos
• Coach Fussel's Lament
• Bloomsday
• Evil Sits Down for a Moment
• Heroes
• Ants in Pants!
• The Tick Loves Santa!
• The Tick Vs. the Big Nothing,
• The Tick Vs. Reno, Nevada
• Grandpa Wore Tights

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles