Primary Image

Serenity R1 CE in August - Menus/Extras revealed

Universal Studios Home Video have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Serenity (Collector’s Edition) on 21st August 2007 priced at $26.98 SRP. Joss Whedon’s theatrical follow-up to his Firefly TV series returns to DVD this summer as a two-disc collector’s edition.

On disc one, the main feature will be presented in 2.35:1 Anamorphic Widescreen with English DD5.1 and DTS 5.1 Surround audio, French and Spanish DD2.0 audio and optional English SDH, French and Spanish subtitles.

Extras are detailed below…

Disc 1:

  • Audio commentary with director Joss Whedon
  • Audio commentary with director Joss Whedon and cast members Nathan Fillion, Adam Baldwin, Summer Glau and Ron Glass
  • Deleted Scenes with optional director’s commentary
  • Extended Scenes
  • Outtakes
  • “Take A Walk on Serenity” Featurette
  • “The Green Clan” Featurette
  • Joss Whedon Introduction
  • “We’ll Have A Fruity Oaty Good Time!” Featurette

Disc 2:
  • “A Filmmaker’s Journey” Featurette
  • “Future History – The Story of Earth That Was” Featurette
  • ”Re-Lighting the Firefly” Featurette
  • “What’s In A Firefly?” Featurette
  • “Session 416” Featurette
  • “Sci-Fi Inside: Serenity” Featurette

Artwork and menus follow...

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles