Primary Image

Universal Playback in March

Universal Playback have announced their line-up of TV on DVD releases for March 2007…

Arriving on 5th March 2007:

Last of the Summer Wine Series 5 & 6 - This hugely popular British comedy series depicts the twilight years of a trio of oddly philosophizing, whimsical old men in the Yorkshire Pennines who return to a carefree second childhood. 3 discs hold 17 episodes plus 3 Christmas specials. Retail is £24.99.

Arriving on 12th March 2007:

Airwolf Season 2 - The Don Bellisario (Magnum PI) created show about the adventures of a high tech helicopter and its reclusive pilot Stingfellow Hawke return for its second season with 22 episodes on this six-disc set. Retail is £29.99.

Arriving on 26th March 2007:

Alfred Hitchcock Presents Season 2 - With dramatic flourish, ‘Master of Suspense’ Alfred Hitchcock introduces another 39 episodes of horror, mystery and intrigue found on this six-disc set presented in Full Frame with 2.0 audio. Retail is £34.99.

Murder, She Wrote Season 4 - Angela Lansbury is back on the case in all 22 Season 4 episodes of the critically acclaimed, long-running television mystery series. This six-disc set will retail at £29.99.

© BBC worldwide limited 2007. Distributed under license from 2 entertain video limited. BBC and the BBC logo are trade marks of the British Broadcasting Corporation and are used under license. BBC Logo © BBC 1996.

© 1984/1985 Universal Studios. All Rights Reserved.

©1956/1957 Universal Studios. All Rights Reserved.

© 1987/1988 Universal Studios. All Rights Reserved.

Last updated: 19/04/2018 02:58:33

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles