Primary Image

Oh! What A Lovely War (R1) in November

Paramount Home Entertainment have scheduled the Region 1 DVD release of Oh! What A Lovely War (Special Collector’s Edition) for 7th November 2006 priced at $14.99 SRP. It was the War to end all wars – well not quite. For with the ricochet of one bullet, the entire course of human history was changed forever...Now, for the first time, Academy Award®-winner Richard Attenborough’s* directorial debut is available on DVD. Based on the stage musical by the same name, Oh! What a Lovely War features a stellar cast that includes Laurence Olivier, Ralph Richardson, John Mills, John Gielgud, Maggie Smith, Vanessa Redgrave, Ian Holm, Dirk Bogarde and Susannah York.

Features include:

  • Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English Mono
  • Commentary by director Richard Attenborough
  • 3 Part Documentary featuring interviews with Lord Attenborough, Corin Redgrave, Ann Skinner, Angela Thorne, Edward Fox, Susannah York. With footage from the movie, and stills from the Paramount archive.
    • 1. Welcome To World War One (dur: 26:50)
    • 2. The Smith Family Album (dur: 23:27)
    • 3. Keep The Home Fires Burning (dur: 22:57)

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles