Primary Image

The Simpsons Season 8 (R2) in October

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of The Simpsons Season 8 for 2nd October 2006 priced at £39.99. With guest voice appearances from Frasier's David Hyde Pierce, Willem Dafoe and the legendary Johnny Cash, plus more special features and fan-favourite episodes than you can shake a donut at, The Simpsons Season 8 is one to watch and will be available in collectable limited edition ‘Maggie head’ packaging, and regular digipak packaging.

Episodes are spread across four-discs with the following features:

  • 1.33:1 Full Frame
  • English DD5.1 Surround
  • English SDH
  • Introduction from Matt Groening
  • Commentaries with cast and crew on every episode
  • Deleted Scenes (branched back into episodes and available separately with commentary)
  • Animation Showcase on the following episodes:
    • Treehouse of Horror VII - Act III
    • In Marge We Trust - Act III
    • The Secret War of Lisa Simpson - Act I
  • Illustrated Commentaries on:
    • Treehouse of Horror VII - Act III
    • Lisa's Date With Density
    • Homer vs. The Eighteenth Amendment
    • Secret War of Lisa Simpson
  • Promotional Spots Featuring Matt Groening
  • Sketch Gallery
  • Special Language Feature: 4 Extra Languages on Homer's Enemy
  • The Simpsons House Featurette with James L. Brooks
  • Easter Eggs

Last updated: 23/06/2018 00:07:21

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles