Primary Image

My Name Is Earl Season 1 (R2) in September

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of My Name Is Earl Season 1 for 25th September 2006 priced at £34.99. Jason Lee, Ethan Suplee, Jaime Pressly and Nadine Velazquez star in this hit comedy series that will strike a cord of recognition in everyone. After all, who hasn’t been bad and then wished they could put it right?

Featuring the complete episode run for Season 1, this set plays host to an array of special features plus a brilliant extended alternate reality sketch, ‘Bad Karma’. In this we see what would have happened if Earl hadn’t decided to make amends, but instead went out for revenge for wrongs done against him! As well as the DVD exclusive ‘Bad Karma’, additional special features include a ‘Karma Is A Funny Thing’ blooper reel, deleted scenes, a behind the scenes featurette ‘Making Things Right’ and audio commentaries.

Episodes are spread across four-discs with the following features:

  • 1.78:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English DD5.1 Surround
  • Subtitles: English SDH, Swedish, Finnish, Danish, Norwegian Greek, Portuguese
  • Audio commentary with cast and crew on “Pilot”, “Teacher Earl”, “Joy’s Wedding”, ‘”O Karma, Where Art Thou?”, “Dad’s Car”, “The Bounty Hunter” and “Number One”
  • ”Bad Karma” – exclusive episode (with commentary)
  • Deleted scenes
  • ‘Karma Is A Funny Thing’ blooper reel
  • Making Things Right: behind The Scenes
  • Soundtrack promo

Last updated: 19/04/2018 04:54:06

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles