Cyborg 009 from Columbia Tristar

Columbia Tristar Home Entertainment

will begin their Region 1 DVD release of the 52 episode anime TV series Cyborg 009 on 3rd February 2004 with a variety of releases. Based on the comic of the same name, Cyborg 009 is the story of honourable Cyborg "warriors" of all ages and nationalities who stand up against evil. Currently airing on the Cartoon Network in America Columbia Tristar will be releasing both the 'Edited for American TV' (English language only) and 'Original Uncut' (Japanese with English subtitles) versions on DVD.

The first eight episodes will be spread across two discs, with the 'Edited for American TV' versions available on two separate volumes ($24.96 each) or as a 2 Pack ($48.95).

Cyborg 009 - The Battle Begins - Includes episodes 1-4
Cyborg 009 - Good vs. Evil - Includes episodes 5-8

These discs will see the show presented in Full Screen with English, Portuguese and Spanish DD5.1 Surround audio. Each volume boasts Limited Edition Character Trading Cards.

Cyborg 009 - Unedited and Uncut This two disc set will retail at $39.95 and includes the original uncut versions of episodes 1-8 presented with the following features:

  • 1.78:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • Japanese and English DD5.1 Surround
  • English DTS
  • English subtitles
  • Featurette
  • Production Artwork
  • Includes exclusive collectible sketchbook

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles