Primary Image

Hoot in August - Artwork added

New Line Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Hoot for 15th August 2006 priced at $27.95 SRP. This inspirational family film stars Luke Wilson and features five original songs from first-time movie producer and cast member Jimmy Buffet. The film follows three children as they fight corporate greed and outsmart grownups to teach their community a valuable lesson about protecting the environment and the natural habitat of animals.

Features include:

  • 1.85:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English DD2.0 & DD5.1 Surround
  • English & Spanish subtitles
  • Audio commentary by director Wil Shriner and Carl Hiaasen
  • Featurettes:
    • “Jimmy Buffet: Filmmaker in Paradise”
    • “Director on the Set”
    • “Meet the Kids in the Cast”
    • “Animals in Action”
    • “Meet the Creator of Hoot”
    • “National Wildlife Federation” – a look at the Arizona Owl Habitat Restoration and the Backyard Habitat
  • Blooper reel
  • Three fun animal games

Last updated: 19/04/2018 05:16:23

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles