Primary Image

Nightingales in March

Network have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Nightingales – The Complete Series for 27th March 2006 priced at £12.99. First transmitted on Channel 4 in 1990, the series focuses on three security guards who have the unenviable task of the graveyard night shift in a tower block, Nightingales – The Complete Series is a strange comedy where just about anything can happen. A werewolf that performs open-heart surgery, bouts of Shakespearian verse, and an undercover police operation are just some of the bizarre situations – and confrontations – the trio find themselves in.

Starring the acclaimed Robert Lindsay (My Family, Citizen Smith) as Carter, David Threlfall (Shameless, Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World) and James Ellis (Playing the Field, Z Cars) Nightingales was a critical success upon it’s 1990 release, and is still fondly remembered to this day. This two-disc set contains all of the episodes from both series’ of this unhinged sitcom.

As well as an all-star cast, Nightingales was written by Paul Makin (Goodnight Sweetheart) and directed by the acclaimed Tony Dow (Only Fools and Horses, The Keith Barret Show). Nightingales – The Complete Series is an ideal purchase for anyone with an absurd sense of humour and lovers of high quality British comedy.

Last updated: 19/04/2018 06:17:34

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles