Primary Image

First Premium Collection boxset of Rurouni Kenshin released

On 18th November, Media Blasters releases the first of its Premium Collection of Rurouni Kenshin, the extremely popular anime series which follows the journeys and adventures of the eponymous hero and his group of friends. This boxset boasts some impressive packaging and coverwork, and includes the first 6 DVDs in the Kenshin series. This covers the 'Wandering Samurai' story arc, introducing the characters in 27 episodes (and 730 minutes). This boxset release contains the exact same 6 DVDs as the individual volumes mentioned below. The set retails at $139.95.

DVD Times reviews of each disc (from the individual releases) can be viewed by clicking the following links:

Rurouni Kenshin (Volume 1: The Legendary Swordsman)
Rurouni Kenshin (Volume 2: Battle in the Moonlight)
Rurouni Kenshin (Volume 3: The Shadow Elite)
Rurouni Kenshin (Volume 4: False Prophet)
Rurouni Kenshin (Volume 5: Renegade Samurai)
Rurouni Kenshin (Volume 6: The Flames of Revolution)

Last updated: 19/04/2018 15:03:43

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles