Primary Image

American Dad Vol.1 (R1) in April

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of American Dad Volume 1 for 25th April 2006 priced at $39.98 SRP. From the delightfully twisted creative minds behind Family Guy comes American Dad, the animated series featuring CIA operative Stan Smith, his outrageous family, and Roger, the alcoholic extra-terrestrial who lives with them! Follow the adventures of the Smiths from the California desert where Stan's wife Francine relieves her wild youth at the Burning Man Festival to Saudi Arabia, where the entire family is sentenced to death by the Vice and Virtue Police! Whether it's rigging elections, erasing memories, chasing sleazy strip clubs, or staging "bum fights," it's all in a day's work for Stan, and it's all here in the first 13 episodes of American Dad!

Features on this three-disc set include:

  • 1.33:1 Full Frame
  • English Dolby Surround
  • English, French & Spanish subtitles
  • Select episode commentary by Creators & Producers Mike Barker, Matt Weitzman, Seth MacFarlane and others
  • Making of Featurette
  • Animatic Comparisons
  • Table Read
  • Deleted Scenes & More

Here is the episode list:

1) Pilot
2) Threat Levels
3) Stan Knows Best
4) Francine's Flashback
5) Rodger Codger
6) Homeland Insecurity
7) Deacon Stan, Jesus Man
8) Bullocks to Stan
9) A Smith in the Hand
10) All About Steve
11) Con Heir
12) Stan of Arabia (1)
13) Stan of Arabia (2)

Last updated: 19/04/2018 06:40:55

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles