Primary Image

The Rat Pack - Live and Swingin' on DVD-Audio

Warner Music Vision have announced the UK DVD-Audio release of The Rat Pack - Live and Swingin': The Ultimate Rat Pack Collection for 26th January 2004. The album features music and comedic routines from the legendary 1962 show at the Villa Venice Nightclub, including knockout performances from Frank Sinatra and fellow Rat Packers; Dean Martin and Sammy Davis Jr.

Offering Advanced Resolution audio and a bonus DVD excerpt taken from the only complete Rat Pack concert performance ever filmed - - a 1965 show at the Kiel Opera House in St. Louis, the full list of features is as follows:

  • DVD-Audio Players:
    • Advanced Resolution Multi-Channel Surround Sound (96KHz/24-BIT)
    • Advanced Resolution Stereo (192kHz/24-BIT)
    DVD-Video Players:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
    All DVD Players:
    • Photo Gallery featuring 32 photos taken from the Rat Pack Archives
    • Video - 'Comedy Routine taken from the Frank Sinatra Spectacular 1965'
    • Production Credits
The album is divided up into five segments. The festivities kick off with several songs performed by Dean Martin including I Left My Heart In San Francisco, followed by seven songs by Frank Sinatra, including Chicago, Angel Eyes and You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You.

The third section features Sammy Davis Jr. performing four memorable songs including his signature tune What Kind Of Fool Am I, followed by Dean and Frank performing two medleys comprised of such classics as Nothing Could Be Finer, Maria, Try A Little Tenderness and The Lady Is A Tramp.

The fifth and final segment features Dean, Frank and Sammy doing hilarious impressions, and singing such familiar classics as Birth Of The Blues and Me And My Shadow.

Track Listing:

1. Fanfare & Introduction

Dean Martin

2. Medley: Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes/When You're Smiling/The Lady Is A Tramp
3. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
4. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
5. Medley: Volare/On An Evening In Roma

Frank Sinatra

6. Goody Goody
7. Chicago
8. When Your Lover Has Gone
9. Monologue
10. Please Be Kind
11. You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You

Sammy Davis, Jr.

12. What Kind Of Fool Am I
13. Out Of This World
14. She's Funny That Way
15. Hey There

Frank & Dean

16. Comedy
17. Medley 1: Brazil/You Are Too Beautiful/Cecilia (Does Your Mother Know You're Out)/Love Walked In/You Made Me Love You/Nothing Could Be Finer/Please Be Kind/Dancing With Tears In My Eyes/Maria/Try A Little Tenderness/Swing Low, Sweet Chariot/What Is This Thing Called Love/Did You Ever See A Dream Walking
18. Medley 2: I Can't Give You Anything But Love/Too Marvelous For Words/Pennies From Heaven/A Foggy Day/Embraceable You/The Lady Is A Tramp/Where Or When

Frank, Dean & Sammy

19. Impressions
20. Birth Of The Blues
21. Danny Thomas Introduction
22. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
23. Me And My Shadow
24. Sam's Song
25. Birth Of The Blues (Reprise)

Last updated: 19/04/2018 15:09:25

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles