Primary Image

New Doctor Who Complete Series One in November - Menus added


have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Doctor Who: The Complete First Series for 21st November 2005 priced at £69.99. Starring Christopher Eccleston as the ninth Doctor and Billie Piper as his courageous companion Rose, 2005 saw Doctor Who make its triumphant return to BBC ONE after 16 years.

Now fans can own all thirteen episodes together on DVD for the first time in this highly collectable TARDIS packaging, with nearly 5 hours of extras including:

  • Commentaries on all 13 episodes from cast and crew including Russel T Davies, Billie Piper, John Barrowman, Mark Gatiss and Simon Callow
  • On Set With Billie - Billie Piper's Video Diary (19:04mins)
  • Making Doctor Who - Russel T Davies' Video Diary (15:32mins)
  • Waking The Dead - Mark Gatiss' Video Diary (18:10mins)
  • Special Doctor Who Confidential disc with 13 specially edited episodes plus an exclusive programme, Backstage at Christmas, containing behind the scenes footage of The Christmas Invasion
  • Exclusive featurettes: Destroying the Lair (3:22); Mike Tucker's Mocks of Balloons (5:32); Designing Doctor Who (20:52); Laying Ghosts - The Origins of The Unquiet Dead (8:25); Deconstructing Big Ben (4:51); The Adventures of Captain Jack (8:31)
  • BBC Breakfast Interview with Christopher Eccleston (11:44mins)
  • Launch Trailers (2:18mins)
  • Storyboard of Opening Trailer (0:47mins)
  • Trailers (1:00mins) & (2:27mins)
  • Exclusive 5.1 Surround Sound
  • Collector's booklet including an introduction from Russel T Davies
  • English SDH subtitles for all video elements
  • Audio Description for all episodes

    CD-WOW are currently stocking Doctor Who: The Complete First Series for £44.49 when ordered using our exclusive discount link.

    Menus from discs 1-4 (the episode discs) follow...

  • Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

    Category News

    Latest Articles