Sanctuary present Sammy Hagar and the Waboritas

Sanctuary Visual Entertainment in association with Cabo Wabo Music have announced the UK Region 0 DVD release of The Long Road To Cabo: Sammy Hagar And The Waboritas for 27th October 2003 with a retail price of £19.99. This release includes a spectacular live concert and state-of-the-art bonus disc that collectively features over 5 hours of live, archive and backstage footage.

Presented in Anamorphic Widescreen (PAL) with DD5.1 Surround and DD2.0 Stereo audio the full list of features are...

Disc One (90mins)

  • The Long Road to Cabo Documentary
  • A Backstage documentary following Sammy And the Warboritas on the Sam and Dave Tour

    Featuring performances of:
  • Red
  • Rainy Day Woman #12&35 (Rehearsal Performance)
  • Shock A Doobie
  • Wild Thing (with Ted Nugent)
  • Runaround
  • Rock Candy
  • Best of Both Worlds
  • Eagles Fly
  • When It's Love
  • Pound Cake
  • Heavy Metal
  • Rock and Roll (with Gary Cheronne)
  • Mas Tequila
  • Top of the World
  • The Real Deal

    Disc Two (Over 4 hours of additional footage)
  • Video Gallery
  • Vault containing footage of Montrose, solo material and archive photographs
  • An interview with Sammy's family
  • Trivia game
  • Karaoke section

    From the PR:

    Four cameras were rolling 24/7 when Sammy Hagar entered the ring with David Lee Roth for 2002's notorious "Sam and Dave Tour". The two former front men for Van Halen pulled no punches in a battle of bravado fought every night for die-hard fans across America.

    Over 300 hours of material was shot and edited to make this DVD a combination of live concert performances and a behind-the-scenes, fly-on-the-wall look at what goes down when the audience goes home.

    If all this isn't enough for any die hard Red Head and/or music fan, the DVD includes a bonus disc which features over four hours of additional material. Here, Sammy Hagar gives his fans an exclusive backstage all-access pass to what really goes on after the curtain comes down.

    Sammy Hagar - guitar and lead vocals
    The Warboritas are Jesse Harms - keyboards, percussion and background vocals
    Vic Johnson - guitar and background vocals
    Mona - bass and background vocals
    David Lauser - drums, percussion and background Vocals

  • Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

    Category News

    Latest Articles