Primary Image

The Pretender Season 1 in March

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of The Pretender Season 1 for 22nd March 2005 priced at $39.98 SRP. Jarod, a boy genius with a special gift for pretending, was kidnapped and held prisoner by a corporation that used him as a human simulator in their clandestine research. Escaping from The Centre more than 30 years later, Jarod now searches for clues to his true identity and family. He also uses his ability to quickly become an expert at anything to right wrongs and exact revenge on the wicked. All the while, Centre operatives led by Miss Parker work relentlessly to capture Jarod, and return him to the Centre. The Pretender aired for four seasons on NBC from 1996 - 2000. It was followed by two made for TV movies in 2001.

This four-disc set includes all 20 broadcast episodes along with bonus features...

  • 1.33:1 Full Frame
  • English, French and Spanish Dolby Surround
  • English and Spanish subtitles
  • Audio commentary on the episodes "Pilot" and "Dragon House (Part 1 and 2)" by Craig Van Sickle, Stephn Lon Mitchell, Fred Keller and John Gries
  • 3 Part "Making of" Featurette
  • TV Spots

Last updated: 19/04/2018 10:44:39

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles