Primary Image

Buffy finally announced!

After all the rumours and confirmations, Fox Home Video have at last announced the Region 2 DVD release of Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 1... Everything is pretty much as we expected but I'll just very quicky recap on what we can expect... First up we'll have all twelve episodes of the first season spread over three discs, the episodes in question are: Welcome to the Hellmouth, The Harvest, Witch, Teacher's Pet, Never Kill A Boy on the first Date, The Pack, Angel, I, Robot….You Jane, The Puppet Show, Nightmares, Out of Mind, Out of Sight and Prophecy Girl... In terms of extras, we will have the following: Episode commentaries: Joss Whedon (for the first two episodes) Interviews with Joss Whedon & David Boreanaz Music Video: "I Quit" (Hepburn) Pilot Script (10 pages) Cast Biographies (approx 50 pages) Trailers Photo Gallery The price is now confirmed as being £44.99 - so you'd better get your order in quick with one of the £31.99 retailers if you want it at that price! Once more interesting piece of information is that the box set will be presented in such a way that it will unfold into the shape of a crucifix!

Colin Polonowski

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles