Primary Image

The X Files are coming...

Fox have finally officially confirmed the details of the X-Files Season One Box Set. The box set is due for release on 6 November retailing at £89.99. The Region 2 release will be much the same as the Region 1 with a selection of interesting extra features.

The DVD box set will feature all 24 episodes from the first season spread over six discs with an addition seventh disc featuring bonus material (see below).

The episodes featured are:

The Pilot, Deep Throat, Squeeze, Conduit, The Jersey Devil, Shadows, Ghost In The Machine, Ice, Space, Fallen Angel, Eve, Fire, Beyond The Sea, GenderBender, Lazarus, Young At Heart, E.B.E., Miracle Man, Shapes, Darkness Falls, Tooms, Born Again, Roland and The Erlenmeyer Flask.

And the extras include:

'The Truth Behind Season One' (featurette)
Chris Carter interview - his 12 favourite episodes
'Behind the Truth' - a making-of featurette
Two deleted scenes from The Pilot
Original special effects scene from Fallen Angel
10 and 20 second TV trailers for each episode

There will also be a selection of DVD-ROM material including:

Website and links
'Roots of Conspiracy' game
Episode Guide
Case Files extract from 'The X Files: Book of the Unexplained, Volume 1'

Colin Polonowski

Last updated: 19/04/2018 19:46:36

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles