Primary Image

Space: 1999

Carlton are to continue their long run of classic TV series with a Region 2 release of Space: 1999. Due for release in two batches - the first three volumes on 30 April, the remaining three on 11 June.

Each disc will retail for £15.99 and will feature four episodes plus extras:

30 April

Volume 1
Episodes: Breakaway, Matter of Life and Death, Black Sun, Ring Around The Moon
Extras: Documentary, original publicity material, production drawings, character biographies

Volume 2
Episodes: Earthbound, Another Time, Another Place, Missing Link, Guardian of Piri
Extras: Memorabilia, This Is You Life special, Moonbase Alpha feature, Ice Lolly advert

Volume 3
Episodes: Force of Life, Alpha Child, The Last Sunset, Voyagers Return
Extras: Feature on paperbacks, BBC Horizon episode, stills gallery, costume feature

Space 1999 Boxset (£39.99)
Will contain all three discs above plus a spacer for the addition of the remaining three.

11 June

Volume 4
Episodes: Collision Course, Death's Other Dominion, The Full Circle, End of Eternity
Extras: Documentary, Eagle models feature, Blackpool exhibit, stills gallery

Volume 5
Episodes: War Games, The Last Enemy, The Troubled Spirit, Space Brain
Extras: Memorabilia section, Alien Attack (feature trailers and write up), documentary, stills gallery

Volume 6
Episodes: The Infernal Machine, Mission of the Darians, Dragon's Domain, The Testament of Arkadia
Extras: Piece on Eagles, Season One Bumpers, alternate title sequence (TBC), stills gallery (TBC)

Colin Polonowski

Last updated: 23/06/2018 13:09:30

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles