Primary Image


Further to our earlier news item, Carlton have now confirmed that Stingray will be getting the DVD treatment on 2 April. Released over five volumes, all 39 episodes will be remastered for the DVD release, and each disc will retail for £15.99.

The episode rundown looks something like this:

Volume 1

Stingray / Plant of Doom / Sea of Oil / Hostages / Treasure / Big Gun / Golden Sea

Volume 2

The Ghost Ship / Countdown / Ghost of Sea / Emergency Marineville / Subterrean Sea / Loch Ness Monster / The Invaders

Volume 3

Secret of the Giant Oyster / Raptures of the Deep / Stand By For Action / Disappearing Ships / Man From Navy / Marineville Traitor / Tom Thumb Tempest

Volume 4

Pink Ice / Master Plan / Star of East / Echo of Danger / Invisible Enemy / Deep Heat / In Search of Tajmanon / Titan Goes Pop / Set Sail For Adventure

Volume 5

Tune of Danger / Rescue from Skies / Cool Caveman / A Nut for Marineville / Trapped in the Depths / Eastern Eclipse / A Christmas To Remember / The Lighthouse Dwellers / Aquanaut of the Year

Also split over the five discs we'll have a selection of bonus features including:

Behind-the-scenes footage
Audio episodes
Stills Gallery
Memorabilia section
Biographies and fact files
Original adverts

In addition to the five separate volumes, Carlton will also be releasing a box set retailing for £59.99 on the same day.

Colin Polonowski

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles