The Simpsons: Confirmed

Twentieth Century Fox have officially confirmed the Region 2 DVD release of The Simpsons: Season One. The three disc boxset will be released on 24 September retailing for £39.99 and will feature all thirteen episodes from the first series along with an interesting array of extras. Most interesting however is the revelation that the series is being given a new lick of paint in the way of new Dolby Digital 5.1 soundtracks. Of course, the picture will be presented at an aspect ratio of 1.33:1. Here's what the discs look like:

Disc One
Episodes: The Simpsons Roasting on an Open Fire / Bart The Genius / Homer's Odyssey / There's No Disgrace Like Home /Bart The General / Moaning Lisa
Features: Original scripts featuring notes by Matt Groening for 'Bart The Genius', 'Bart The General' and 'Moaning Lisa'. All episodes accompanied by commentary

Disc Two
Episodes: Call of the Simpsons / The Telltale Head / Life on the Fast Lane / Homer's Night Out / The Crepes of Wrath / Krusty Gets Busted
Features: All episodes accompanied by commentary

Disc Three
Episodes: Some Enchanted Evening
Features: Original script notes by Matt Groening, outtakes from un-aired version of an episode, animatic of an episode with commentary by Matt Groening and David Silverman, making of The Simpsons "Americas First Family", easter egg ABC news special on a reported controversy, Tracey Ullman Show: the first ever Simpsons short to air on the Tracey Ullman Show, five foreign language clips, early sketches stills gallery and magazine covers

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles