Primary Image

Angel: Season One Announced

Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment have announced the Region 2 DVD release of Angel: Season 1. The release date (as previously reported) is set on 10 December with a retail price of £79.99.

We can expect six discs featuring every episode from the first season along with a selection of extras. The discs will feature a 1.33:1 transfer (it says full frame, but we know that this isn't the case and that it's a pan & scan job) and Dolby Digital 2.0 sound.

Here's what the discs will look like:

Disc One
Episodes: City Of... / Lonely Hearts / In The Dark / I Fall To Pieces
Features: Commentary on 'City Of...' by Joss Whedon and David Greenwalt

Disc Two
Episodes: RM W/A VU / Sense and Sensitivity / The Bachelor Party / I Will Remember You
Features: Commnetary on 'RM W/A VU' by Jane Espenson

Disc Three
Episodes: Hero / Parting Gift / Somnabulist
Features: Featurette on Season One, trailer, cast biographies, stills gallery

Disc Four
Episodes: Expecting / She / I've Got You Under My Skin / The Prodigal

Disc Five
Episodes: The Ring / Eternity / Five By Five / Sanctuary
Features: Scripts for Five by Five and Sanctuary

Disc Six
Episodes: War Zone / Blind Date / To Shanshu in LA
Features: Featurettes - 'I'm Cordelia', 'Introducing Angel', 'The Demons'

The full press release is below.

Last updated: 19/04/2018 18:42:25

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles