Primary Image


Our sources within Fox have passed through details of the Futurama boxset due for release early next year. We now have a date along with the expected features and episodes for the Futurama: Season One boxset.

Due on 28 January at a £39.99 retail price, Futurama: Season One will feature thirteen episodes and various special features spread across three discs. The full rundown is as follows:

Disc One
Episodes: Space Pilot 3000 / The Series Has Landed / I, Roommate / Love's Labour's Lost in Space
Features: Commentary for each episode, animatics for "Space Pilot 3000", Two deleted scenes from "The Series Has Landed", two deleted scenes from "I, Roommate" and one from "Love's Labour's Lost In Space", Script and Storyboard for "Space Pilot 3000"

Disk Two
Episodes: Fear of a Bot Planet / A Fishful of Dollars / My Three Suns / A Big Piece of Garbage / Hell is for other Robots
Features: Commentary for each episode, Trailer for Futurama Season One, One deleted scene from "My Three Suns" and one from "Hell is for Other Robots"

Disk Three
Episodes: A Flight to Remember / Mars University / When Aliens Attack / Fry & the Slurm Factory
Features: Commentary for each episode, Featurette, Deleted scene from "When Aliens Attack", Interactive gallery of stills/concept art, 44 images (four of which have buttons to select video segments)

The episodes will be presented in the original 4:3 aspect ratio with Dolby Digital 2.0 sound.

Last updated: 19/04/2018 18:36:49

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles