Megadeth - Rude Awakening Live DVD

Megadeth will release their first ever live CD Album on March 19th 2002 with a Live DVD version following April 9th 2002.

'Rude Awakening,' a two-CD set, will be released by Sanctuary on March 19, 2002. Vocalist/lead guitarist Dave Mustaine, lead guitarist Al Pitrelli, bass guitarist David Ellefson and drummer Jimmy DeGrasso recorded 24 skull-slamming songs for 'Rude Awakening' including hit singles, fan favorites and rare tracks. In fact, the set lists were chosen by the fans via
voting through the band's official web site,

The artwork for 'Rude Awakening' has been created by Storm Thorgerson, best known for his Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin album covers.

The songs featured on 'Rude Awakening' are:

  • Dread & The Fugitive Mind
  • Kill the King
  • Wake Up Dead
  • In My Darkest Hour
  • Angry Again
  • She Wolf
  • Reckoning Day
  • Devil's Island
  • Train of Consequences
  • A Tout Le Monde
  • Burning Bridges
  • Hangar 18
  • Return to Hangar
  • Hook in Mouth
  • Almost Honest
  • 1000 Times Goodbye
  • Mechanix
  • Tornado of Souls
  • Ashes in Your Mouth
  • Sweating Bullets
  • Trust
  • Symphony of Destruction
  • Peace Sells
    Holy Wars ... The Punishment Due
'Rude Awakening' is also set for release as a live DVD and VHS home video on April 9, 2002. Extras include interviews, b-roll footage, studio footage of the recording of 'The World Needs a Hero' and bonus concert footage. The video was directed by Christoffer Saltzgaber and produced by Dean Karr's company The Mine (Dave Matthews, Cypress Hill, Ozzy Osbourne, Marilyn Manson, Iron Maiden).

We expect this will be a dual R1/R2 release.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles