Red Hot Chilli Peppers DVD Single and a raft of Warner DVD-Audio releases

Warner Music Vision will release the Red Hot Chilli Peppers title track from their smash hit album By The Way as a DVD Single on the 26th August 2002. For the £5.99 RRP you will find 21-minutes of entertainment comprised from the following Track List...

1. Promo Video - By The Way

2. Live Performance - By The Way

3. The Making of By The Way Promo Video

All features are presented in Stereo PCM sound.

In further music DVD related news, Warner Vision International have announced the release of 60 classic albums on the latest DVD-Audio format. Here is some info from press release...

"Warner Vision International continues to champion the latest audio format, DVD-Audio (DVD-A), with a raft of 60 releases on 26th August 2002, with further DVD-A releases earmarked for later this year.

The DVD-Audio discs all feature the outstanding Advanced Resolution TM multi-channel audio playback. Warner Vision's releases in the new format also feature a Dolby® Digital 5.1 Surround Sound mix, which is playable on all DVD-Video players as well as PS-2, DVD ROM's and DVD enabled X-Box players.

These recordings have been re-mixed from the original masters to take advantage of the superior Advanced Resolution TM surround and stereo sound quality now possible with DVD-Audio."

To give you an idea of what you can expect in terms of Extra Features on these discs we have some examples from 8 of the 60 DVD-Audio releases...

  • Fleetwood Mac - Rumours

    • Photo Gallery

    • Interview with Fleetwood Mac on the making of 'Rumours'

    • Bonus Track: Silver Springs

  • The Doors - L.A. Woman

    • Song Lyrics

    • Artist Biographies

    • Photo Gallery

    • 'The Changeling' video clip

  • Eric Clapton - Reptile

    • Biography

  • Eagles - Hotel California

    • Song Lyrics

    • Producer's notes video clip

  • The Corrs - In Blue

    • Photo Gallery

    • Discography

    • Song-by-Song Commentary

    • Song lyrics

    • 'Breathless' video clip

  • Alice Cooper - Billion Dollar Babies

    • Photo Gallery

    • Song Lyrics

    • Interview with Alice Cooper

    • 'Elected' video clip

    • Five live bonus tracks

  • K.D Lang - Invincible Summer

    • Photo Gallery

    • 'Summerfling' video clip

    • Biography

    • Song lyrics

  • Neil Young - Road Rock V.1.

    • 'Walk on' and 'Fool For Your Love' video clips

    • Discography

    • Song lyrics
And here is the full list of titles due for release on the 26th August…

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles