X-Files Season 5 Details

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the Region 2 DVD Box Set release of X-Files Season 5. Available to buy from October 14th 2002 this six disc box set presents all 20 episodes in 1.78:1 Anamorphic Widescreen with DD2.0 Surround audio (with optional English Subtitles for the Hard of Hearing) and the following extra features...

  • All new “The Truth About Season Five” Featurette that is 46 minutes long!
  • 6 Special Effects clips with audio commentary
  • 5 Deleted Scenes with optional commentary by Chris Carter and white rabbit branching option (extended versions of each to be found on Disc 7) *This looks like an error on the PR as it is a 6 disc box set
  • 11 ‘Behind the Truth’ TV Spots
  • 30 Promotional TV Spots
  • International clips from 16 episodes
  • Alternate Audio Streams
  • 24-page collector’s booklet
  • A 30 minute documentary ‘Inside the X-Files’
There will also be audio commentary from Chris Carter and John Shiban on selected episodes while the Deleted Scenes are from the episodes 'All Souls’, ‘Mulder Commits' and ‘Christmas Carol’.

Retail is £89.99.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles