Primary Image

Doctor Who: Two Titles for 2005 Announced

The first two Doctor Who DVDs for the new year have been announced by BBC Worldwide. January's release will be Horror of Fang Rock, a story from 1977 which stars Tom Baker as the Doctor and Louise Jameson as companion Leela. A claustrophobic story by series veteran Terrance Dicks, it sees the TARDIS crew encountering danger in an old Victorian lighthouse and is generally regarded as one of the highlights of Season Fifteen.

The other title confirmed is Season Eight's The Claws of Axos, a Jon Pertwee adventure with Katy Manning as companion Jo Grant. This latter story is particularly good news as it will mark the first appearance on DVD of Roger Delgado's Master, one of the all-time great Doctor Who villains. It's uncertain when this title will be released, but is expected to be the third Who release of the year, not second as previously reported. No extras have been confirmed yet for either title, but expect the usual high quality features the Restoration Team always produce, including commentaries and all-new documentaries. RRP will be, as ever, £19.99.

Last updated: 19/04/2018 11:46:51

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles