The Marx Brothers Silver Screen Collection in November

Universal Studios Home Video have announced the Region 1 DVD release of The Marx Brothers Silver Screen Collection for 9th November 2004 priced at $59.98. This six-disc set includes the five movies in which all four Marx Brothers appeared together - Groucho, Chico, Harpo and Zeppo!

Presented in Full Frame with English Mono audio and optional English, French and Spanish subtitles, the movies featured in this collection are: Duck Soup, Horse Feathers, Monkey Business, Animal Crackers, and The Cocoanuts. Additional Spanish Mono soundtracks are included on all but the last film.

Theatrical Trailers are included on Duck Soup, Horse Feathers and Animal Crackers while a sixth bonus disc includes the following material:

  • Today Show Interview with Harpo Marx (1961)
  • Today Show Interview with Groucho Marx (1963)
  • Today Show Interview with William Marx (1985)
Below we have a look at menu screens from each disc along with the box artwork...

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles