Bugs Bunny and Tom and Jerry on DVD

Warner Home Video

have announced the first of ten Looney Tunes DVDs due for release throughout 2003, starting with Bugs Bunny: Looney Tunes Volume 1 on February 18th 2003. Released as a series of character specific volumes this first release features 14 of the very best Bugs Bunny animated shorts for the suggested retail price of £9.99.

Bugs Bunny, Volume 1 of the Looney Tunes series includes Bugs Bunny's Academy Award winning short Knighty, Knight Bugs plus 13 other classics:

  • Rabbit Seasoning
  • Mad as a March Hare
  • What's Opera Doc
  • Captain Harebower
  • Harebrush
  • Bunny Tugged
  • Hare-way to the Stars
  • Water Water Every Hare
  • Rabbit Fire
  • Broomstick Bunny
  • Bugs and Thugs
  • Bully for Bugs
    Long Haired Hare

Look out for Volume 2 of the Looney Tunes series featuring Daffy Duck, the "thoroughly maladjusted mallard set" for release on 10th March 2003.

Also announced by Warner Home Video is the first ever appearance of 'Tom & Jerry' on UK DVD with Tom & Jerry: The Magic Ring. Released on February 24th with a retail price of £15.99 special features include Making of the Magic Ring - Behind the Artists' Brush, two bonus cartoons (Haunted Mouse and The Flying Sorceress) plus a How To Draw Tom & Jerry feature and a trailer.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles