Mulan SE in October

Walt Disney Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Mulan: Special Edition for 26th October 2004 with a retail price set at $29.99. Disney's telling of this classic tale is returning to DVD as part of their special edition line-up, with all-new bonus material, a new Disney Enhanced Home Theater Mix and a new digital transfer that all comes in a vibrant, collectible slipsleeve package.


  • 1.66:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • All-new 5.1 Disney Enhanced Home Theater Mix
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
  • THX certified, including THX Optimizer
  • Spanish, French and Mandarin language tracks

    Disc One

  • Feature Presentation - New digital transfer
  • Deleted Scenes including alternate openings
  • "Keep 'Em Guessing" Never-before-heard deleted song
  • DisneyPedia: Mulan's World: Explore the fascinating world of ancient China with your host, Mushu
  • Music Videos:
    • "“I’ll Make A Man Out Of You” All-New Music Video Featuring Jackie Chan
    • “Reflection” with Christina Aguilera
    • “True To Your Heart” Music Video performed by 98º and Stevie Wonder
  • Mulan Fun Facts - Fun filled trivia about the making of Mulan
  • Audio Commentary with the filmmakers

    Disc Two

  • The Journey Begins:
    • Discovering Mulan - Embark on a behind-the scenes adventure with the filmmakers
    • The Ballad Of Hua Mulan
    • Early Presentation Reels
    • Early Progression Reels
  • Story Artists Journey:
    • Finding Mulan
    • Storyboard to Film Comparisons
  • Design:
    • Art, character and colour designs
    • Still Art Galleries
    • Character Design Galleries
  • Production:
    • Production demonstrations
    • Story sketches, rough animation, clean up animation & effects on two separate scenes
    • Digital production
    • Digital Dim Sum
    • Songs Of Mulan
    • “Reflection” Music Video in Spanish
  • International Mulan:
    • Mulan’s International Journey
    • Multi-language Reel
    • Publicity Art Gallery
  • And Much More!
Below we have a look at some menu screens followed by the pack and label artwork for this release...

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles