Primary Image

Batman The Animated Series: Volume One in July

Warner Home Video have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Batman The Animated Series: Volume One for 6th July 2004 with a retail price of $49.98. Kicking off their DC Comics Classic Collection range of titles this 4-disc set features 28 episodes of the World's Greatest Detective taking down an array of criminal masterminds plus exclusive extras also worthy of investigation. Experience the thrills of vigilante justice as millionaire playboy Bruce Wayne and alter-ego Batman protect the streets of Gotham City from a host of villains. Intelligent, dramatic stories, unique characters and sharp dialog shaped this edgy TV series into an Emmy-winning powerhouse that brought the Caped Crusader out of the dark alleys of TV history and into the present for fans of all ages.

Episodes include: On Leather Wings, Christmas With the Joker, Nothing to Fear, The Last Laugh, Pretty Poison, The Underdwellers, P.O.V., The Forgotten, Be a Clown, Two-Face (Part 1), It's Never Too Late, I've Got Batman in My Basement, The Cat and the Claw (Part 1), Heart of Icej, See No Evil, The Cat and the Claw (Part 2), Two-Face (Part 2), Beware the Gray Ghost, Prophecy of Doom", Feat of Clay (Part 1), Feat of Clay (Part 2), Joker's Favor, Vendetta, Fear of Victory, The Clock King, Appointment in Crime Alley, Mad as a Hatter, and Dreams in Darkness

Features include:

  • 1.33:1 Full Screen
  • English, French and Spanish DD2.0 Stereo
  • English, French and Spanish subtitles
  • Audio Commentary featuring Bruce Timm, Paul Dini & Eric Rodomski on episodes "On Leather Wings" and "Heart of Ice"
  • Featurettes: "The Dark Knight's First Night", "Batman: The Legacy Continues", "Tour of the Batcave"
  • Promotional Trailers

Partial Source:

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles