Primary Image

Tom and Jerry Classic Collection 1 in April

Warner Home Video have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Tom and Jerry Classic Collection 1 for 5th April 2004 with a retail price of £12.99. A comprehensive range of Tom and Jerry Classic Collections are set for release throughout 2004 giving fans of all ages the chance to collect the renowned works of the legendary Hanna-Barbera, Gene Deitch, Fred Quimby and Chuck Jones - a unique opportunity to relive and own part of the Golden Age of Animation.

Collecting together the works of each producer, Classic Collection 1 starts with the cartoons of the great Fred Quimby and also includes the Hanna-Barbera years 1940-1958. The loveable duo's very first outing Puss Gets The Boot is joined by 23 other classics: The Midnight Snack, The Night Before Christmas; Fraidy Cat; Dog Trouble; Puss 'N' Toots; Yankle Doodle Mouse; Sufferin' Cats; The Bowling Alley Cat; Fine Feathered Friend; The Lonesome Mouse; Baby Puss; The Zoot Cat; The Body Guard; Puttin' on the Dog; Mouse Trouble; The Mouse Comes To Dinner; Mouse In Manhattan; Tee for Two; Flirty Birdy; Quiet Please; Springtime for Thomas; The Milky Waif; Trap Happy.

Look out for Tom and Jerry Classic Collection 2 released on 3rd May 2004 (full announcement coming soon).

Last updated: 03/06/2018 17:50:07

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles