Bill Douglas Trilogy (BFI) (UK BD) in July

BFI have announced the UK Blu-ray Disc release of Bill Douglas Trilogy on 27th July 2009 priced at £24.99 RRP. Bill Douglas's award-winning films about childhood – My Childhood, My Ain Folk and My Way Home – are released on Blu-ray Disc just over one year after the DVD release (read the DVD review by Gary Couzens).

The films come to Blu-ray alongside another film by Bill Douglas, Comrades.

The Blu-ray comprises of the three films on one region free BD50 in High Definition and the extras listed below on a region free PAL DVD9. Extras include:

  • Bill Douglas: Intent on Getting the Image (2006, 63 mins), a new documentary about Bill Douglas’s life and work
  • Come Dancing (1970, 15 mins), Douglas’s remarkable, rarely-seen student short
  • Rare archive interview with Bill Douglas (4 mins)
  • Illustrated booklet containing newly commissioned essays, notes and credits

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category Blu-Ray News

Latest Articles